2016 Enrichment Scholarship Winners

Congrats to the Three 2016 Enrichment Scholarship Award Winners!

The Enrichment Scholarship program was created by AIGA San Francisco to enhance the quality and diversity of design education. Scholarships are awarded annually based on the overall excellence of a student’s work and his/her strong academic achievement.

Thanks to our distinguished panel of judges – Michael Bierut, Partner, Pentagram / Eric Heiman, Principal, Volume, Inc. / Jayeon Kim, UX Design Lead, Google – for their thoughtful review of the best and brightest Bay Area talent.

2016 Winners:

Darin Reyes,

a senior undergraduate from University of California, Davis was the winner of the Enrichment Scholarship award. Darin impressed the judges with his “expansive use of media,” “clean, smart design solutions with well-researched foundations,” and “ability to transform personal stories into useful tools.”

AudioVisuals | Darin Reyes
AudioVisuals | Darin Reyes

Check out Darin’s portfolio: http://derey.es

Francesca Truman,

an undergraduate from California College of the Arts (CCA), was the winner of the Jennifer Morla Scholarship. Francesca wowed the judges with her “very accomplished work,” and her “ambitious ideas that were comprehensively executed.”

Denizen World Music | Francesca Truman
Denizen World Music | Francesca Truman

Check out Francesca’s portfolio: http://www.francescatruman.com

Andrea Novo,

an MFA graduate from Academy of Art University (AAU), was the winner of the Diane Carr Scholarship. Andrea dazzled the judges with her “well-crafted work” and her “rich, complex, multi-layered imagery that was beautifully resolved.”

NEW ÉPOCA | Andrea Nova
NEW ÉPOCA | Andrea Nova

See Andrea’s portfolio: http://www.andreanovo.com

Winners will be publically announced at Portfolio Day on Saturday, June 4. Congratulations!

To see past scholarship recipients:

Posted on: ,